Contradiction 

Here are some things I hear on a daily basis, But I want to say something on that. Maybe a little opposite. Just personal opinions or mid night thoughts. 

#1. Actions speak louder than words.
 

Okay maybe. But. Nothing is louder than words. Whether it’d be in any situation to any individual. From a baby’s birth till death. A word surely means more than any action. A lover’s sweet words do have a huge meaning, sometimes actions fall weak in front of words. A father’s assuring words that everything will be okay, means a lot. Even though his pockets are empty and his stomach emptier. An ill person’s will power to be perfectly fine totally reflects on his choice of his words than actions. 


#2. Dont judge from the cover. (Book/Person)

If I see a perfectly fine and healthy nude man/woman walking down the street at 2am, I’ll surely judge him/her. If I see a woman criticising her children infront of others, I’ll surely judge her. A torn and dirty book? Its old and unhygenic. Why pick it up? 

#3. Be Real. 

Not necessarily. Be wise. If I dont like a person in a group of 5, Just to avoid drama, I’ll talk to him/her the same way I talk to latter. I love to be in pyjamas, a bun and a bare face, but I am going to put that 5kg dress and 4kg makeup if required. I dont like some things which others do, and if I am among them, I dont mind pretending to like it and talk about it. Better than being left out. 

#4. You cant get over your first(s)

You can. Even if it was amazing. Try not thinking about it or do it again, more amazingly. 

#5. Happiness is more important than Money

One day, If I am homeless, jobless, broke and starving. Definitely, a degree with no scope isnt going to fetch me anything. Money is important. Happiness can be acheived even after earning enough. EARN ENOUGH TO HAVE LUXURY.

#6. Numerically list down your priorities

Family is definitely the most important priority. But, career, job, lover, friend. All hold the #1 place. The only thing that will change your resposibility towards them is the situation you are in. At some point, friend will be more important than a lover Etc. 

#7. Size doesnt matter

It does. 

Now, many of you might disagree with my words, but as said before, its my own personal opinion which I felt like penning it down. 

Leave a Reply

